Music at Markenfield Hall

Tabea Debus recorders Reiko Ichise viola da gamba Toby Carr lute & theorbo

The imaginative programme, Principles of Nature – Air, Earth, Water, Fire and the effect of external forces of love and strife – includes Purcell:  Dido’s Lament  Schmelzer: Sonata Cu Cu Couperin: Le Rossignol-en-amour, Les Papillons 

Isang Yun: The Visitor of the Idyll  J S Bach: Adagio/Allegro from Hortus Musicus  Trad: Logan Water Tartini: Devil’s Trill

We are proud to present three of Europe’s finest baroque musicians in the unique atmosphere of this lovingly restored 14th Century manor house – a masterpiece of mediaeval architecture and a delight to explore.

Share with friends



Date and time:

Tues 12th/Wed 13th September – 3 pm



Contact us:

Phone: 01765-605508

Follow us:

Previous events