London Mozart Players – Grande Finale

Janusz Piotrowicz conductor
MENDELSSOHN Symphony No 3 ‘Scottish’
DVORAK Symphony No 9 ‘From the New World’

Mendelssohn’s dramatic ‘Scottish’ symphony evokes historic tragedy and grandeur through opulent melody and Dvorak’s much-loved symphony is a potent blend of longing for his Czech homeland and inspiration from his American sojourn. Janusz Piotrowicz is renowned for the freshness, vigour and depth of his interpretations of the great classics, so that it is like hearing them anew ‘sheer exhilaration …. this was spine-tingling stuff’ Music Web International ‘a wonderful musician … he feels his music’ Hermann Baumann (Berlin Philharmonic)

Tickets: Grand Circle £35 £32 Box £70 (2 seats) Dress Circle: £28 £24 Grand Hall £28, £24, £18

(Student £10 in £24 and £18 seats)

Share with friends



Date and time:

Sunday 6 October 19:00


Grand Circle £35 £32
Box: £70 (2 seats)
Dress Circle: £28 £24
Grand Hall: £28, £24, £18
Student £10 in £24 and £18 seats

Contact us:

Phone: 01765 605508

Follow us:

Previous events