Royal Northern Sinfonia​

Gala Concert

Royal Northern Sinfonia

Janusz Piotrowicz conductor

Beethoven: Symphony No. 8  Mozart: Flute Concerto No. 2 in D
Schubert: Symphony No. 9 ‘The Great C major’

Under the electrically charged baton of our Artistic Director ‘sheer exhilaration .. searing excitement’ Royal Northern Sinfonia plays an epic programme of intoxicating beauty.  Beethoven’s playful ‘little symphony’ with its whirlwind finale is a masterpiece of invention. 

The soloist in Mozart’s intricate flute concerto is Samuel Coles, one of Europe’s most imaginative musicians. Schubert is at his most magnificent in the ‘Great C major’. Exquisite lyricism and plaintive melodies lead to the thrilling rhythmic vitality and gripping momentum of the Finale.  


Share with friends



Date and time:

Saturday 30 September – 7.30


£32 Rows AA – G
£27 Rows H – N
£22 Rows P – U
£17 side aisles
Conc: Student/child £5 in rows H – U and side aisles

Contact us:

Phone: 01765-605508

Follow us:

Previous events